1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Brushes

Discussion in 'Face Painting' started by Pinky the Clown, Mar 4, 2013.

1. Pinky the Clown

Pinky the Clown New Member

I'm really new to facepainting. What kind of brushes should I get and where do I get them?

2. Ronny Ronito

Ronny Ronito New Member

Snazzaroo sell a good range.
    Many face painters make the mistake of buying cheap brushes that can lose bristles, and can lead to allergic reactions on delicate children's faces. Some of the very cheap brushes can also scratch.http://www.snazaroo.com/

• Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. saphireSue

saphireSue True Blue

Silly farm, Hobby Lobby or Micheals is also a good place to look for brushes, "golden talon" I think most of mine are loew cornell #3 round, And I bought from all three Snaz, Silly Farm and Micheals
    make sure when you buy brushed the firmly in there, give a little tug if some pull out don't get it. How you use and treat your brushes is more important ie don't let them sit in water in their brush ends as this will bend and distort the bristles. Don't go buy a lot of brushes, try a few different sizes and shape, as you get the feel for what you like then you may want more of that size. I have several sizes, round, flat, angle, but I prefer the #3 size for me. I would recommend you get one specifically for white so that you don't accidently get other colors in your mix and for me I have a special one that's a different color so I don't get it mixed up with the others.

• Thanks Thanks x 1
  4. Tilly

Tilly New Member

Pinky, send me your e-mail address and I'll send you an excerpt from one of my handouts that pertains specifically to brushes.